FINDING GOOD PEOPLE

March 16,2015

This week I have once again learned that He is there. God knows us and is very aware of what goes on in our lives. These last 2 weeks in my new area have been tough ones. It was really hard for me to adjust, but I know that everything happens for a reason. Like I commented, there aren’t many people here to teach so that is what we have been trying to do in these days.. FIND PEOPLE! We found 2 new people this week, but these people are wonderful! Carlos Garcia is one and the other is Omar Torres. They have so much desires to learn more about the gospel and come closer to Christ. Carlos went to sacrament meeting yesterday! It was an answer to prayers! Heavenly Father knows! The Lord is showing us he is here. After a test of my faith in these last 2 weeks, the miracles are coming…and they always do!

I just know with all my heart that God loves us and so does our Savior Jesus Christ. This time in the mission has been the best! Its been a real neat experience to be able to serve Him and do so with my family. I feel it a privilege to have cousins in the mission with me, and also my grandparents, Grandma and Grandpa Davies serving Gods children on the other side of the veil. What a special opportunity that I have had!

Have the BEST WEEK EVER!

Hermana Davies

Leave a Reply

