God Is Wise

February 9, 2015

So this week I finished reading the Book of Mormon in Spanish for the first time! It is amazing that I understand it better in Spanish than in English. I love that book!

In these last few days I started to read the Bible, starting in Genesis. Today I read the story of Jospeh in Egypt. Joseph was such a great person. I love the part when Joseph finally tells his brothers that he is their brother. He was so humble and didnt even get mad at them for selling him. He said it was part of the Lords plan! God is so wise. 

It gives me comfort to know that he has his plan and that no one can change it. Everything happens because it is supposed to!

This week we have been keeping up with Manuel. We keep praying hard that he will be able to make this promise so special with the Lord. 

You asked about my companion. Hermana Guerrero. She is awesome! We are having so much fun! She is from San Luis Potosí, here in Mexico. She has 3 younger brothers. One of them is in the mission in Brazil. She is 21 years old and worked as a preschool teacher. 

We get along really well. I hope they keep us together until the end of my mission. She is so funny. Everyday we laugh so much. Its an adventure here! =)

Today she shared a secret family recipe of hers. Eggs with banana! It is so good. I will make learn more recipes to share with you all when I get back 

Hope you all have a great week! I love you all so much!

Hermana Davies

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Banana’s and eggs. MMMMMMMM

Leave a Reply

