Phone Home

12-22-2014

Hi Mom and Dad: So they called us last night to tell us that we have the normal hour to write this week! Surprise!! I am excited to talk to you all Wednesday! yay!!! mom I can not wait to hear your voices! Its gunna be awesome!!!!!!

Mon, Dec 22, 2014 at 12:47 PM

Hi Stef. I didn’t write cuz I thought you wouldn’t be on. I cant wait to talk to you. We are calling on your skype account. Wednesday at your time 11:00. This will be so awesome. Mom

Stef Wrote:

The week before Christmas…hmm its been real interesting haha I can definitely say that it is a little more difficult to find people to teach in the last few days. Everyone is preparing for their “pozadas” (Christmas parties)

In all the streets people have their little stands where they are selling piñatas and fruit to fill it with. (Yep, they fill their piñatas with fruit…last year an orange came flying at me) Anywho. Its been fun! We had our Christmas conference last Wednesday! That was really fun. It was a combined conference with my zone and my old zone Churubusco so Hermana Stevens was there! It was the best Christmas present ever! haha It was so good to see her again…even though it had only been like 9 days

Anywho. We have a short little conference at the beginning… then after a talent/sketch show. My districts sketch was so funny! I will tell you all about it Wednesday! After the sketches we ate food and then could play volleyball or basketball for 3 hours! It was the greatest! After 1 year of NOT playing it felt so good to do something again. I was so sore for the 2 days after. It hurt to kneel down and pray. Well yep, that was our week!  I am really excited to talk to you all on Wednesday!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!! Love forever, Hermana Davies

Mom Wrote: Did you open your presents?

Stef Wrote: no…I only opened the shoes haha but I knew you would understand hahaha… What did you do for the parties it looks so fun?

Mom wrote: We had the Bates and Davies family parties this weekend. Then Karls family had been in Sun Valley and came to Pocatello. They asked if we’d take the kids to Nampa then they will meet us there tonight. I’m not sure if they will be at our house for Christmas or not but will find out soon I suspect. Do you know what your doing for Christmas yet? Love you my little Missionary. Mom

Stef wrote: That so fun!!!!! Send more pictures of that quick! I got like 10 minutes left.

Mom Wrote: Dad and I were in charge of the Davies party. I had found a readers theater for the grinch stole Christmas and some guys really went all out. Megans’ boyfriend plays the Grinch at Hoagle Zoo in SLC. He came to be our Grinch. It was very fun.

Stef Wrote: okay! well its time to go!! Thanks for the pictures! cant wait to talk to you on Wednesday!!!! love you so much!

I am so happy to be a missionary! Hermana Stef

On Wednesday we were able to Skype with Stef.  It was awesome.  We included Amy, Ella, Claire, Bob, Ashley, Nyla Bear, Jenni, David, Justin, Logan, Marc, Joe, Tasia, Dick and Melodee.  It was such a good visit with Stef and was so good to here her voice and hear her laugh.  We met Hermana Castro, they both sang Felise Navidad, and Silent Night in Spanish.  Marc shared his song, Milton the Mouse, and Ella sang, I am a child of God and the ABC’s.  Stef Shared her Testimony in Spanish, it was beautiful and we all cried. What a wonderful blessing to get to share that 45 min. together.  Stef is happy to be serving our Father in Heaven and his Children of Mexico City at this time of her life.

I am smiling to think she only has 3 1/2  months left.  I can’t wait… Stef’s Mom

Leave a Reply

