Fresh of Breath Air

September 22, 2014

(I Think Stef’s english phrase-oligy is rusty.)

What a great week it has been! My new companion is Sister Stevens form Las Vegas…well actually Boulder City.  She is Great! Everyone gets us mixed up ha-ha.  It has been a fresh of breath air (Ha-ha) as I say. (Maybe she is just silly)

This week we worked really hard! And we sure saw miracles.  Our investigator Daniela went to a baptism with us on Saturday night.  It was so neat.  After this brother got baptized she leaned over to me and told me it was really special and that she was excited for her baptism.  Then Sunday she came to church for the first time.  It was perfect: we had a short little lesson with some sisters in the ward and Daniela and the spirit was so strong.  These sisters really helped Daniela to know that this decision she is making is a great one.  I don’t know if I told you guys already, but Daniela is 18 years old and has a little girl who is going to turn 3.  This will really help Daniela in raising her little girls.  They are so much fun!

Hermana Stevens and I really get along great.  From day one it clicked.  We teach really well together.  Its so fun. We have put a lot of good goals to help us in our area.  We had a leadership meeting just barely and learned a lot to help us keep going.  President Brailford, one of the counselors to Pres. Valadez taught a really great lesson about leadership.  He gave us the 6 principles of Leadership.  Talked about how we are the ones to set the example, but if we want to be popular, we can’t be leaders.  IT was really great.  I love all the conferences her in the mission.  We sure do learn a lot and are inspired to keep going strong.

I am really looking forward to these next 5 weeks.  I know we are going to be able to make a difference here.  I love you guys so much! Hope all is well!

Love,

Hermana Davies

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Leave a Reply

