Earthly Fathers are a Blessing

I am so happy to hear that you had the boys with you this past week! haha I loved the pictures. Oh Marc..he is a funny one! =) I love the rodeo! The boys should be cowboys! =)

This week was so much better! The Lord hears our prayers. We had a really had time finding new investigators this week but Saturday we found 4! But then realized that we actually had 2 more because one of the members here in our ward has 2 kids that we thought were only visiting for the week, and we had taught them and the mom thursday..well sunday we found out that they are living here. So its was great! And not only that, but 2 of the 6 new investigators are named Stefanie haha =)

The Hna Santana and I got our hair cut today. Hna santana got a perm haha and it took HOURS. I only had the ends cut off. I still have a hard time trusting anyone else besides Jasmine or Margie. I waited 9 months to cut it.. so I will wait 9 months more for the next time. haha

This week we had companionship exchanges with hna Garcia and her companion hna lybbert. It was fun because hna Garcia and I were companions again!!! =) I finally have an idea of where I am in my area! Thank goodness because this transfer is about up! Only 1 week more! or is it 2. ha i am not sure.

This morning I was reading a talk in the Liahona from july of this year. There was a little talk about hard work. I couldnt help but be so happy when I read that because that is something Dad has taught me. I have a little letter that Dad wrote to me in 2011 for girls camp. I read it this morning and was brought to tears. I am so grateful to have an earthly father as great as mine. He knows the important things in life and has shared his secrets with me. Something Dad wrote me in this letter is that one day I will have the opportunity to share these lessons with my own kids. I hope to be able to do so just a well as he did. But something I am really grateful for is that I decided to be here in the mission during this time, because I am only adding to the great lessons my wonderful parents have taught me. En verdad mi corazón es lleno de amor y gratitud! Yo sé que somos hijos de nuestro Padre Celestial. El nos ama esta es un conocimiento muy grande y puede ayudarnos en cualquier momento. Siempre recuerdan que ÉL TE AMA!

 

I love you so much my wonderful family and friends!

Thank you for your prayers and support,

Hermana Stef

 

 

Leave a Reply

