Sister Training Leader

Wow. What a week it has been. I am here in Taxqueña trying to learn the area and all the investigators, less actives and members. Oh and about the pictures last week I lost all my pictures on my memory card because there was a virus on the computer.. but an Elder is working on trying to get them back! I will find out tonight.

This morning I decided to study in Preach my Gospel about Humility. To have humility means that we trust in the Lord and his plan. We accept it without hesitation. We realize that we can NOT do anything without HIS HELP. Yesterday I decided that I need to develop this quality. It has been a hard change for me to be here. I really learned to love my last area and my companion even though it was for a short time. But I am praying to have this trust in the Lord and make happy memories.

So to explain what I am doing as a Sister training leader… it is kind of like a district leader…but only for the sisters. 2 times a week we have exchanges with the sisters in the zones that are close to ours and we evaluate them and help them according to their needs. I hope and pray that I can do what the Lord has called me to do.

I absolutely LOVE the pictures you sent! Those little kids aren’t so little anymore! Growing up so quick!! Everyone looks so good and so happy! =)
I will be sure to take lots of pictures in this week to send you all.

My new companions name is Sister Santana. She is from the Dominican Republic… Ashley, which mission did you serve in? She is from Santiago. She is super nice and I think I will grow to love her as I have my other companions. We live in a nice little apartment here in Taxqueña. We are the only missionaries in our ward. Its unusual. In about all the other wards here in the mission there are at least 2 companionships.

Anyways. That is the news for this week! =) I love and pray for each and every one of you! have a wonderful week and be safe!!
HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!! …Friday! =)
Love you forever,
Hermana Stef

Leave a Reply

