Week 12

Wow! We are on week 12! This is it for the Hermana Treminio and I. Transfers are next monday! I am nervous all over again! I have a feeling that I will be leaving Tlalpan because by then I will have been here for 6 months. It is crazy to think that! I still remember my first sunday here. There were about 20 people in sacrament meeting.. It has been amazing to see the ward grow and now we have about 60ish people every week! My eyes are open to the miracles that the Lord still performs!

Last Friday we contacted a guy in the street. His name is Eddy Cano. He was talking to us in English haha he said he had lived in Californio and Iowa for some years. But it was really awesome to talk to him and hear how much he wanted to have a change in his life. We wrote down his address and invited him to church Sunday. Just a few minutes after the meeting started in walked Eddy and his friend. I was so happy and I knew that the Lord had heard our prayers. We still haven’t even taught him yet but he already went to church! We have our first appointment with him Wednesday!

I love being a missionary and being able to be one of those weirdos who talks to strangers! Its so amazing to feel the help of the Lord in every day! I pray for you by name every night! I love each and everyone of you guys and thank you so much for the prayers and support!

I hope that you all have an awesome week!!!!

I love you Forever,

Hermana Stef

 

Image

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

