A Happy Mexican Birthday

My Sweet Family and Friends!

Thank you so much for all your happy birthday wishes!! I sure love you guys!! I really had a great day! The other sisters in our ward had a baptism and it was so spiritual! An awesome way to spend the afternoon! Then the family we were eating with bought me cake and we just had some fun! Later that night another family had all the sisters come over to celebrate it again! It was a fun birthday in Mexico! =)

So this week we found some new people to teach…only 3, but we found them! One of them is name Jaime Aguilar! He is awesome! About 40 years old…but really great! He has such a desire to learn and to read the book of Mormon! I think it is the coolest to be able to be a part of these changes in people lives!

This week Hermana Treminio and I have been studying in the Bible. I love it! I love reading about all these parables that the savior taught to the people! They are so powerful. I love the bible! I wish that I had tried reading and studying it more before. But its not too late to start!! 

I love you all so much and hope that everyone is doing good! I love hearing about all the things going on at home! I hope that everyone is enjoying the warmer weather! I sure love it here haha =)

Talk to you next week!

Hermana Stef

Image

 

Image

They smooshed my face in the the cake!

 

Leave a Reply

