Earth Shakes

We had an earthquake… the first one I’ve ever felt! It was awesome! =) but only because nothing happened and no one got hurt. It shook us for about a minute and a half or so.

Tuesday I got sick and so we didn’t work…but it didn’t last long! Wednesday we were back at it!

This week was Semana Santa (Holy Week) and it was so hard to find anyone! But we have made lots of plans to be working harder and finding more in this week!

So a short funny story… This morning I was so tired!! I was saying the morning companionship prayer and I fell asleep for about 30 seconds…and then started laughing in my prayer when I realized that I had fallen asleep! It was so funny =)

This week we have been working a lot with Preach my Gospel and sharing messages with the member from it. There was a talk in General Conference talking about how we should be using PMG more with the members and as missionaries, we should tell our families what we are learning in it. Well, to follow up with this instruction, =) I am learning ALOT from preach my gospel. It is a great book with EVERYTHING you’d ever need to be a missionary. This week we had been studying in chapter 13 and how to work with the church leaders more. This is something that has been really hard for us in our ward. The members are just now starting to have a tiny excitement for the work.

We are 6 sister missionaries for 1 ward… so they gotta get some animation haha =) Anyways… I know that it is so important to be willing as members to serve with the missionaries because just like President David O Mckay said, every member a missionary! =) We are all in the same service. The service to the Lord!! =) Lets serve him with all our hearts.

My district leader shared a great story with us about the king Benjamin in Mosiah 2:21-22 and his attitude to serve and the blessing we will get when we do so and obediently. I loved it. Then later in the night he sent us another scripture Doctrine and Covenants 64:33. We really are laying the foundation here in the ward Tlalpan and one day we will see even more progress =)

I love you all so very much! Thank you all for your prayers for me and the people here in Mexico!

=) until next week,

Hermana Stef

 

Senior Stef

Leave a Reply

