The Miracle of Love

March 24, 2014

This week was a really good one!! Elizabeth is wonderful! She is progressing so much! I get all teary-eyed thinking about it! It really is a blessing to be a part in the helping of a child of God come into his fold. I love Elizabeth so much. I love that I have this love for the people here. It isn’t mine, its the Lords. Its so cool to be able to not even know a person but walk into their house and feel this. Elizabeth is going to be getting baptized on April 12! We are all looking forward to this day!! This morning as I was studying a scripture came to my mind as I was thinking about the fact that we are all children of God and that He has a deep desire for all of us to return to him again one day. As a missionary for Him, I have this opportunity to help Him in this work, of bringing to remembrance the truths to his Children. In Doctrine and Covenants 18:10,15-18

“Remember the worth of souls is great in the sight of God. And if it so be that you should labor all of your days in crying repentance unto this people, and bring save it be one soul unto me, how great shall your joy be with him in the kingdom of my Father…If your joy will be great with one soul… how great will be your joy if you should bring many souls unto me. You have my Gospel.. Ask…believing that you shall receive and you shall have the Holy Ghost…”

I love this! We are all important souls to God. Everyone of us. To those of us who have the Gospel of Jesus Christ in our life’s, we have the opportunity to SHARE it with others…so that they too can know of the immense love God has for them and that he has a plan more special than anything they could imagine. I am so happy that I have to opportunity to help Elizabeth remember these things, and that she is making the decision to receive these blessings from her Father in Heaven.

I love you all so so, so much…in fact, FOREVER! I pray for you everyday and know that the Lord is with you. I am seeing those little miracles of the mission in all the days. I feel so blessed to be here! Miss you more than you´ll know, but we will see each other very soon!

=) Hermana Stef

 Oh and here is a scripture that I want to have you look up =) Doctrine and Covenants 112:10-11

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

