Wow What a Week

            It’s been a crazy week! I can see the hand of the Lord though, in every day. Our new companion is a great missionary and I really enjoy having her with us. It won’t be for too much longer though, only until the transfers at the end of this month.

            Time is going so quickly. I am so grateful to be here in Mexico. Although the days are hard sometimes and our appointments fall through and we cant find people to teach sometimes, or the people straight up ignore us when we are talking to them… in spite of these things I am grateful because I love my Father in Heaven for giving me the chance to be here in this time and especially in this area. I have learned so much and I continue to everyday. 

            I have met some of the most humble and sweet people in the world, but also some of the other type too. We haven’t been able to see Ilda for more than a week and I am really worried about her. She really has a special place in my heart and I pray that all will be okay for her. She has been really sick and her husband is an angry person. We are going to try to visit her on Wednesday. I hope that we will be able to help her and keep watering the seed that has been planted. I am really starting to understand that sometimes all we can do is have this patience and keep watering those seeds of faith in the hearts of people. It is all in the timing of the Lord and we have to respect that. 

            We have another investigator whose name is Elizabeth Del Rio and she is Buenísima. She has a baptism date for 12 de Abril. She knows so much and has such a desire to do what’s right. She wants to have an eternal family and be sealed for time and all eternity with her husband. Yesterday she was at church with us and it is just so wonderful.

            I am so excited for Maranda’s Wedding, what a wonderful next step in her life! I am really sad that I can’t be there and I am trying not to think about it because when I do, I start crying.     I love you my family and friends!! Thank you for the support and prayers.

You’re the BEST!

            =) Hermana Stef  

 

Leave a Reply

