Unexpected Surprise

Well its been a good week!! As a mission we have a goal that each week we should teach 40 to 60 lessons. This week my companion and I worked hard and got 37. We were only 3 short. This week we are going to try again. The Lord will bless us in our efforts!

Yesterday Ilda wasn’t at church. We tried calling her Saturday night and her husband answered and immediately when he heard my voice, hung up the phone. We tried again Sunday morning and still couldn’t reach her. We are praying for her safety and that she is okay. Also we found out yesterday that Juan Aguilar is actually a member, but inactive and so he is no longer one of our investigators. His story is confusing. The whole time I have known him I knew that he had been baptized before, but the bishop of our ward told us that Juan had never been confirmed so we needed to reteach him and baptize him again. Then all the sudden yesterday they told us that he had been. So at least we were able to reactivate him! 

Last night we got a unexpected phone call from the assistants to the president. They told us we were having special transfers. There is another sister that is going to be joining Sister Treminio and myself. We will be working in a trio. I am praying for help! I will be the Senior companion and still be training Sister Treminio, but this sister, Sister Alvarez will be working with us. She has more time in the mission as I do. I trust the Lords plan.

It will be interesting to see what else the Lord has planned for us and I am counting on him to show me how to do it. Everything is possible with the Lord. I love this knowledge.

I love you all so much! Thank you, every single one of you for your prayers in my behave as well as for our investigators. 

I pray for you all and am so happy to hear all is well!! =)

Love you forever

Hermana Stef

 Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

