Elder Oaks

Well this past week was a long one. My companion was sick and we didn´t hardly work. I like working haha It was rough to be in the apartment most the time.

This weekend was a good one though! Our mission and one other mission had the opportunity to meet with Elder Oaks on Saturday. He talked about the importance of talking to everyone! It is so true because there are so many people and if we dont have the courage to talk to them, no one is going to hear of the gospel. I got to sing in the choir for him as well and I think it turned out pretty good. There are a lot of people who are tone deaf though so a couple of the notes were painful to hear haha But it turned out great because the spirit sang it louder than the off pitch voices.

Then on Sunday Elder Oaks visited the Stake that I am in, so I got to hear from him again. He talked about the importance of the Sacrament and partaking of it every week of our entire lives. It is such a blessing for us to have this opportunity.

Elder Oaks in the meeting with the missionaries gave a wonderful blessing to everyone of our families. It comforted my heart to hear an Apostle of the Lord bless you guys. I know that this work is hard for me right now but because I am trying in every day to do it, we all will be able to see these blessings whether it be right now for you guys and later for me or vice versa. Its a great blessing no matter what. 

I love you all so much and am glad to hear you are all doing well and safe.

Oh and I have a couple thank you´s for you to pass along. To Layne and Cherene for the Christmas package, as well as Aunt Barb and Uncle Mike for their christmas package. and lastly to the ward. I keep forgetting to tell you these things. 

Also just so you all know, I remember every one of your birthdays! I write them in my planner, but every monday I forget to wish you all happy wishes. So for Dad, Justin, Amy, David, Shon, and Emma on the 19th… Happy Birthdays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

I love you all and more importantly, the Lord loves you all unconditionally!

Hermana Stef

until next week!

Image

Leave a Reply

