Line Upon Line

This last week has been…well another week but I´m still going! I am thankful for the prayer and the opportunity that I have to talk with my Father. He helps me so much. I have developed a lot of humility and patience here. I am so grateful for that. Its been kind of interesting with my sweet companion. One-day things are great and the next day…well not so great. But because Heavenly Father helps me more than I can ever begin to tell you all. I can do it.

I don´t fully understand why Heavenly Father called me here to this area, but I do know that I am at least making a difference for my companion. She has opened up and told me things that she hasn´t even told her family. So at least I am a help to her. Our investigators aren´t progressing at all and it is so sad. Last week all our baptismal dates dropped because no one keeps their commitments. Its frustrating but I know I am doing the best I can and that’s enough. 

This morning I was reading in Alma 38 when Alma gives advice to his son Shiblon. He says, trust in the Lord and he will support you in your afflictions, difficulties and troubles. I know this to be true. I know the Lord is very mindful of us all. The Lord is mindful of me. I just have to trust his that he knows what He is doing. 

Yesterday I gave my first talk in Sacrament meeting in Spanish.. It went great because I wrote every word down! ha-ha I will be working on getting better at that. I love you all so much and pray everyday that you are all happy!! 

Hermana Stef

 Image

Hermana Veater and Davies

Image

 

Fine Dining!

Leave a Reply

