The Gift of Tongues

Its amazing, the gift of tongues. Each day I speak more and more and can testify more and more of our Dear Savior Jesus Christ. I still am faulting so much in Spanish, but I look at all I do know and its a blessing. The Lord makes it all possible. I just need to continue to have patience, something that has been difficult for me my whole life but I am developing the attribute pretty well here.

 

This last week we got two more sisters in our area. Hermana Garcia and I were the only sisters in our Zone until now. Our area is pretty small and is about to get smaller because they are going to divide it and the new sisters who live with us will take one half and we will take the other. The Lord has a plan for the people in this area and I am so happy that He has blessed me with the opportunity to participate in it.

 

I can´t even begin to express how thankful I am for all the advice that was given to me about getting along with companions. I wont joke around by saying the first month here in Mexico was easy, because it wasn´t. There was a language barrier and because of that I could not express even to my companion half the things I wanted.

 

But because the Lord has never left me and given me the help in every day, slowly my Spanish has gotten much better and because of this I can communicate better with my companion. In the last 2 weeks our relationship has grown so much.

 

We laugh, smile, and talk as friends would. It makes me so happy. I feel like I am myself again! She has been such a blessing to me and I have learned so much. I strive to work hard everyday and share the Light of Christ with all those that we teach. I am learning so many things here in the mission and also from my companion. I will always be grateful to her!

 

Oh and also a few weeks ago I got your dearelder letters and it made me so happy. Keep sending those! I love you all so much.

 

I know this Gospel is true with all my heart. I know that The Book of Mormon is true and can change lives, because it has been and will continue to change mine. I know I haven´t been able to see very many lives of our investigators changed yet, but maybe right now I am planted seeds in their hearts. I know that when we are obedient to the Lord and try our best, that is all we can do and that we just need to trust in the Lord that He has a plan and knows better than we do.

 

Thank you all for being such a support to me. Thank you for your examples. I am so proud to be a Davies and to wear our family name with Christ’s name in every day! 

Hermana StefImage

 

Leave a Reply

