Being Humble

This week I realized that I can´t always be strong. This is such a great work but it is so hard. After a long week of struggling and praying SO hard everyday for help I decided to ask for a blessing from an Elder in my zone. I am so thankful for Priesthood Power. My heart and soul was comforted by the Lord. I am so blessed and I know that I have Gods help in every day. I was a little embarrassed to ask for a blessing because I felt like I should be stronger than I was, but I am so glad that I asked anyway. The Lord really had been listening to me all week! 

Well some more good news! We had 7 investigators at church yesterday! How wonderful! I hope to continue having success with them. Everything will be just great though if it is the Lords will! I dont worry too much about that because I know that all things happen according to how the Lord wants it and if it means that I am just planting seeds in theirs hearts right now, then so be it. =) 

What a great work we all have in front of us. There is so much for all members of the church to do and together we can all make a difference. 

I love you all so very much! I hope you have a great New Year celebration! Set some good, accomplishable goals for yourselves. I know we will all have a great year with lots of adventures that in just a few months we will be able to share with each other!

Love you forever and ever,

Hermana Davies

Image

Leave a Reply

