Submitting to the Fathers Will

My wonderful Family and Friends!

It is always so good to hear from you all! It sounds like everyone is doing well and that makes me happy!

We are working with quite a few different people, but one family in particular, Familia Alverado just recently all accepted the invitation to be baptized!! I am so excited, but continue to pray hard for them everyday to actually follow through. We get about every investigator to accept the invitation but then…nothing. So we pray hard every day and night for them to be able to KNOW that this sweet Gospel is true and to truly have the desire to follow the example of our dear Savior.

 

As for Carmen who I mentioned a few weeks ago, she is so sweet but we haven’t seen her for a while. She has been out of town but we are hoping for the best with her. 

 

This work is so wonderful and also so hard! I am so grateful to know that we have a Savior who loves us unconditionally and know how we feel in EVERY moment of every day. We are never alone. I love the power of prayer. I love my Savior and my Father in Heaven. I am so blessed and am forever grateful to them!!

 

Every time in our lessons I have a prayer in my heart to know what to say because it is so difficult for me. I want SO Badly to be able to express all I feel but because of the lack of words in Spanish I cant say what I want. I cry sometimes about that. but because of the power of prayer and the gift of the holy ghost… those words come!

 

I love teaching the restoration with investigators. I memorized the first vision and every time I say it i feel the spirit testify to me so strongly and i cry… my companion is used to me crying during that part because EVERYTIME I do. Joseph Smith was so strong and I am thankful for his example! I can do this work here in Mexico because there have been SO many people before me who had to do much harder work. I really am so blessed.

 

Some mornings i wake up a little scared because I re-realize I am in Mexico and the mission is actually occurring right now but like president Stucki said for the lord…this is preparation for when I am a mother and my children will call me blessed. 

On a little paper I wrote: work hard everyday for my family and for my future family. Some days that little thought is the thing that gets me through! I cant wait to have my own family one day. I know this is preparing me for that! It is the deepest desire of my heart! How hard and wonderful it will be!

 

Give yourself a hug from me!!

I think this time away strengthened my love for families and I am so grateful for that!

Have a great week!

 

 

Hermana Stef

 

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

