Better than the First

Hello Family and Friends!

This week has been so much better than the first. My testimony of the power of prayer grows stronger and stronger everyday! 
 
So exciting news! This past week we received a reference from a lady in the ward for a lady name Carmen. Carmen has been prepared by our dear Heavenly Father. I know that with all my heart. She is so ready to have this Gospel in her life. We meet with her the first time on Saturday, and the next time will be tomorrow! I am really looking forward to it! She accepted the invitation to be baptized already but said that she will be more sure when she learns more. She is amazing and so is our Lord!
 
Mexico is an adventure! I am not used to big cities! We do get to eat at the members homes and the food here is so good… Mom and Dad, your food is still my favorite… with the exception of corned beef and cabbage. I want to learn how to make all the food I’ve had so I can share with you all when I am home. 
 
I am learning so much here. It is amazing.. but Spanish is still very bad. But I try hard everyday to talk as much as i can so that I can one day get better. It is tough because NO one speaks English … for the most part I understand everything…or can piece it together. It is frustrating though and is helping my patience grow as I strive each day to communicate with the people I have been called to serve. I know that the Lord provides a way though and I trust in him that he knows what he is doing with my life. 
 
I am so grateful for this experience here though. I know that I am learning things that I wouldn´t be able to learn if I didn’t decide to be out here. 
 
 
Well I love you all so very much and am so grateful that you are mine!!!!!!!!! Thank you for all the support you give me. I know that the Lord is blessing us all. 
Hermana Stef
 

Displaying SAM_0416.JPG

Leave a Reply

