The Time Has Come

Mom and Dad!

Thank you so so so much for the package. Hermana Robison and I just got back from the temple and the package you sent got here. I was a little worried because we only get mail until 2pm on Saturdays and if it didn’t come before then, it would probably be getting sent back to you! But no worries it is here and I am very grateful! Just in time for me to go pack it up in my suitcase right after emails. 🙂
I am so EXCITED!!!! I am actually going to be in MEXICO in 3 day! How awesome! So I have to tell you the greatest story! My district had the opportunity to Host new missionaries that came to West Campus on Wednesday. As one of the buses pulled up, I watched as sisters and elders got off. (We were supposed to grab a sister, help get her luggage, and take her to her room and then bring them back to the chapel we originally started at.) Well I watched all these people walk by just smiled at them and said hello. For some reason I wasn’t grabbing any of the sisters. I was waiting for someone to still come off the bus but then I kept on feeling like I needed to go run back and grab one of the sisters i smiled and waved to earlier. So i followed that PROMPTING! Luckily no other Host sisters snatched her because I know why I was supposed to host her! Her name is Hermana Erika Santoya and guess where she is from!?!
MEXICO CITY!! and not only Mexico City, but MY MISSION! The Mission President and his wife were in her ward! The things she told me warmed my heart and calmed my soul. It was so perfect! She said that Mexico City south mission has the best security. It is safe and the people are awesome! She told me that the weather is great year round just about! and best of all, that the mission president and his wife are AWESOME! She said that Sister Valdez is the sweetest lady and that she is exactly like a mom! That made me so happy! This sweet sister wrote down the name of the ward and stake she was in and her families name so that I could say hello to them for her! I hope I get to meet them! 🙂 IT WAS SO PERFECT!
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SENDING ALL THOSE PICTURES! They are getting SO big and so stinking cute! It brought me to tears! You are the luckiest grandparents in the world!! and I am the luckiest AUNT! 🙂
As for Monday! I think that I will be calling in the morning in Salt Lake. My flight leaves at 8:30AM so it will be before then. I don’t know what time we will get to the airport and be through Security. I am just guessing to expect a call anywhere in between 6-8am! I know it is early! I am sorry. I bought a calling card. If I make 1 call it can last for like 5 hours. But if I try calling and no one answers I will loose like half the minutes on the card so make sure the volume is loud and you have it right next to ya! 🙂 Depending on how long we talk or what it is like later, I might even call again when we have the hour lay over in Georgia. That will be around… well whatever time I told you in the letter. 🙂
Here is a funny story for the week. Hermana Robison and I taught La palabra de saburdía to Jorge, our investigator and so all the words were fresh in my mind. As we went to dinner that night I was looking for the napkins and asked Dondé está las cervezas… which actually means where is the beer. hahah We all got a good laugh! if you wanted to know, napkins are servietas.
Well I hope that you have fun with the kids the next few weeks and that you have a really great Thanksgiving! Give everyone hugs for me and tell them I say hello! Give all the kids a big hug and kiss for me!
I love you all so very much and am very blessed to have the best family in the world! The Lord loves us so much to put us all together in the Davies Family. We are so blessed! Talk to you Monday!
Love,
Hermana Stef
Image
Image
Image
I love you best friend!!! 🙂

Oh the picture with the 2 elders… the elder by me is the Farris’ nephew Adam! he was in the singles ward this summer
Image
Image
Good bye to the MTC.  It was great!
Leave a Reply

