The Miracle of the Mission Call

“More happiness awaits you than you have ever experienced as you labor among His children”

What a wonderful statement and exactly what I needed to hear. My papers were sent and after a short wait my call had arrived.

Dear Sister Davies:

You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the Mexico Mexico City South Mission…You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, October 16, 2013…

It was then that I felt in the pit of my stomach 100% okay. I knew this was called of God and that this was right. I couldn’t ask for much more than that.

As anyone preparing to serve a mission could tell you, I feel so many emotions right now. Despite all fears I have, I find comfort in my FAITH and knowledge that God has a plan for me. I just hope and pray that I will be able to know all that I need to, to be able to love and serve the wonderful people of Mexico City.

Leave a Reply

